Archive | Uncategorized

RSS feed for this section
Ni Private Greens BC-01

GP Committee Meeting 19th February

The GP Committee met at Belmont Bowling Club on Wednesday 19th February. The Honorary Treasurer provided an update on accommodation and anticipated expenditure for the 2020 Senior Inter-Association series to be held in Dublin on 8th and 9th May. In addition to reports from the League Secretary, Competitions Secretary and PRO, other matters discussed included […]

Ni Private Greens BC-01

Looking forward, Looking back

Looking forward to the start of the NIPGBL league fixtures in 75 days, we take the opportunity to look back and offer a snapshot of our organisation 75 years ago in 1945. President: J Ritchie (Cliftonville) Hon Sec: T Lemon (Willowfield) Hon Treas: W Montgomery (Knock) No association championships were played because of the ongoing […]


League Fixtures 2020 update

Just a quick note for anyone who may have already downloaded League fixtures from the PGL website. The fixtures calendar was signed off at last week’s GP meeting and the Championship finals will be held on Saturday 8th August. Therefore any league matches that were originally scheduled for this date have now been moved back […]

facebook logo

We are now on Facebook

Just to update all members that the PGL has opened a facebook page. You can find it easily enough searching for it in the usual way – the username is @PGL1917 just in case you need additional information. We would like to remind members that this will be used primarily as a tool to provide […]

Ni Private Greens BC-01

GP Committee Meeting 19th December

President William Angus chaired the first meeting of the GP Committee since the recent AGM and welcomed, in particular, newly-elected members, Junior Vice President John Millar (Old Bleach), Gareth McKee (Ards) and David Graham OBE (Dunbarton). Matters discussed included proposed rules governing the new Junior Championships and issues related to the rules concerning the registration […]