PRO Snippet – AGM Report

The final act of our Centenary Year was held in Ewarts BC on Saturday 23rd November with the Annual General Meeting.

The Election of officers for next year saw Samuel Cunningham (Ewarts) appointed as President with JR Nicholl (Ballymena) as Vice President.
W Walters (Salisbury) and G McElroy (Dunbarton) were elected as new members of the GP committee.

The Selection Committee were given a vote of confidence while M Tait, M Nutt and R Blair were elected as representatives to the IBA Council.

D Graham (Dunbarton) was nominated by the PGL as VP of the British Isles Bowls Council.

Hugh Montgomery congratulated the President and his team for all their work during what had been a magnificent Centenary season and the representatives gave a standing ovation.
Good news is that fees are being retained at this years figures.

The Treasurer announced that the Donnelly Group would be taking over as League Competition sponsors for the 2018 season.
E Conville (Cavehill), who stood down from the GP committee, was thanked for his long years of service.