Archive by Author


BIBC President 2019

On the eve of the British Isles Bowls Council Championships, we extend our congratulations to this year’s BIBC President, David Graham OBE (Dunbarton BC). David previously served as NIPGBL President in 1999 and as IBA President in 2007, as well as being IBA Treasurer from 2009 to 2017. He is also an honorary member of […]


Donnelly Group

The NIPGBL is delighted to confirm that Donnelly Group has renewed its generous sponsorship of our League competitions for the 2019 season. Andy Kyle, captain of our senior inter-association team, is shown making a presentation, on behalf of Donnelly Group, to NIPGBL President JR Nicholl.

Irish Bowling Association-01

International team 2019

The following NIPGBL players have been selected to represent Ireland at the BIBC International Series at Northfield, Scotland at the end of this month. D Atkinson, S Bennett, S Coleman, S Kirkwood, A Kyle, A McKeown, S Martin, N Mulholland, A Paul. M Trainor and S Trainor have been selected as reserves. Congratulations to all […]

super 8 ways ultimate