Championships 2019

The draws for the 2019 NIPGBL Championships were made last night at Old Bleach Bowling Club. GP Committee members in attendance included President JR Nicholl and Honorary Competitions Secretary Mark Tait. The total number of entries received were: Singles 130, Pairs 113, Triples 72, Fours 48, Senior Fours 27, Junior Singles 34, Youth Singles 13.

The 2018 NIPGBL champions will be defending their titles in 6 of the 7 events, namely: Singles S Coleman (Ballymena), Pairs T Crawford, G Eaton jnr (Salisbury), Triples D Copeland, C McCartan, DJ Wilson (Dunbarton), Fours D Witherspoon, G Johnston, G McKee, A Kyle (Larne), Senior Fours J Mooney, I Hutton, P McVeigh, W Angus (Pickie), Junior Singles R Cavan (Belmont). The only exception is W Orr (Comber) who is no longer eligible for the Youth Singles.

super 8 ways ultimate