Looking forward, Looking back

Looking forward to the start of the NIPGBL league fixtures in 75 days, we take the opportunity to look back and offer a snapshot of our organisation 75 years ago in 1944.

President: J MacBride (Belfast)

Hon Sec: T Lemon (Willowfield)

Hon Treas: W Montgomery (Knock)

IBA President: PT Watson (Ewarts)

No association championships were contested because of the ongoing war, but league and cup competitions continued.

League Division A Winners (14 teams): Cavehill

League Division B Winners (13 teams): Belmont

PGL Senior Cup Winners: Belfast

PGL Junior Cup Winners: Cavehill

IBA Senior Cup Winners: Forth River

IBA Junior Cup Winners: Willowfield

Our senior inter-association team won 2 out of 3 matches but lost the overall title on shots difference to the NIBA.



super 8 ways ultimate